Coconut Heaven Treats

1 Oct

After giving up candy and cookies, I began looking for ways to create sweet treats without all of the processed flour, preservatives, and chemicals.  I searched through the top books, magazines, and websites. I wanted something that was easy, quick, and yummy. I made this coconut heaven for my workshops and they loved it so I wanted to share the recipe with you. 

Coconut Heaven Treats

1/2 cup coconut oil

1/2 cup Tahini (sunflower butter)

2 cup of unsweetened coconut flakes

1/2 cup maple syrup, molasses, agave syrup, honey (maple syrup is my favorite)

1 tsp Vanilla

1/2 tsp salt

Put all the ingredients into a large bowl except the coconut flakes. Mix well and then add the coconut flakes. Mix again and then drop little portions onto a cookie sheet pan. You should be able to drop 12 small size cookies. Put in the freezer and 30 minutes later, your coconut heaven will be ready. If you want chunkier peanut butter cup size treats, pour into cupcake trays filling just the bottom.

Image

 

Let me know if you try it and what you think. Because it’s all natural ingredients you will be satisfied with one and can enjoy this treat over the next two weeks.

In Health and Happiness,

Madeline

http://www.Madfitness.com

 

One Response to “Coconut Heaven Treats”

  1. Karin Nord October 1, 2013 at 9:27 am #

    Hey Madeline. Just wanted to comment that I have loved your healthy recipe sharing lately. I haven’t had the chance to try some of your tasty-sounding creations, but I have saved them and hope to try them sometime soon!!

    THANKS! ~Karin (from Fit!)

Leave a Reply

