Quick Workout

8 Sep

Day four of my blog is all about fitness you can do anywhere.  There are a million excuses as to why people can’t work out. Some of the best excuses I’ve heard, “I am getting my hair done.” “I am too busy.” “I need to wait till I get in shape.”

Seriously?

There is always an excuse and there may never be a good time, but you have to make fitness a priority. It improves your quality of life in so many ways. Do it because it will make you feel better, do it for your kids, so they are inspired to live a healthier life. Do it because you are worth it!

The best bodies are doing something active every day. I’ve been in gyms since high school and I never saw a great body that didn’t train hard. If getting a good body was extremely easy, 2/3 of Americans wouldn’t be overweight. Instead of waiting for the right time, get off your couch and do this ten minute workout with me.  Below I have listed the exercises, so set the timer on your phone or on your watch and do each exercise for 1 minute. If you are having fun, repeat it and if you want to really exceed, go for 1 more round for a total of 3 rounds. so 1 round equals 10 minutes, 2 rounds equals 20 minutes and 3 rounds equal 30 minutes! This is the total body workout you can do from anywhere. I filmed it on the beach in Thailand last week, so watch the video before doing the exercises so you can see my form. There were some technical difficulties so I apologize for the video displaying sideways in the beginning. A big bee tried to sting my beautiful Australian videographer so there was a slight interference, but she survived and the video made it back to the United States.

1. Jumping Jacks

2. Squat

3. Reverse Lunge

4. Burpees

5. Mountain Climbers

6. Pushups

7. Left Side Plank and Lift

8. Right Side Plank and Lift

9. Tricep Dip

10. Bicycle Crunch

Try the workout for yourself and let me know what you think.

Feel great and make fitness a happy part of your day!

In Health and Happiness,

Madeline Dolente

Leave a Reply

