Community and an Invitation

25 Jan

Embarking on new challenges can be scary in the beginning.  When something is new, there may be so many questions in your head as was in mine the first time I trained someone for an Ironman triathlon.  I was training a gentleman for his first Ironman and he had never ran or biked before.  Luckily he had been an elite Stanford at swimmer, so I didn’t need to worry about his coaching skills.  However, he was also a successful lawyer who sat at a desk all day so this training would be a big change for his current lifestyle.

One of the first things I did was to spend time with the top Ironman triathlete in the DC area.  This guy looked like an Ironman, ate like an ironman and trained all the time.  He was so passionate about this lifestyle and the greatest resource ever.  I spent time with so many triathletes over this year that I was able to test all the advice they had given me to ensure th advice I was giving my client would lead him to a victory.  My client finished first in his age group and the smile I saw on his face at our post race celebration was all I needed to see to know that the mission was successful.

As a fitness professional, I spend a lot of time with an active community for knowledge, motivation, and good times.  The best way to embrace an active lifestyle is to spend time with like-minded people.  That being said, I’ve been invited to train a very cool group known as the Off Season Tri group and I’d like to invite you to join this group of women this Sunday.  Here is a link about the group, http://www.expressnightout.com/2011/12/warming-up-for-good-times/

I posted the details below.  If you have any questions, shoot me an email at Madeline@Madfitness.com

    • Sunday, January 29, 2012
    • Time
      11:30am until 2:30pm
  •  Here’s your chance to check one out – join the OST for our second January Bike event – BETHESDA Edition! ZenGO (zengofitness.com) is a fully dedicated indoor cycling studio in Bethesda, offering cycling and barre classes. I’ve tried it. It’s an amazing workout. Plan to sweat. Oh! And to eat! After our workout, we’ll head to Chef Tony’s for brunch!Sportz Agenda:
    11:30 am – 12:30 pm ZENGO Spin Class
    12:30 pm -1:00 pm Core and abs work in the barre studio
    1:00 pm – 1:30 pm Head to the locker rooms to CLEAN UP!
    1:30 pm Brunch

    Sign up by RSVPing on this page and sending paypal payment of $35 to offseasontri@gmail.com. Please choose PERSONAL PAYMENT option.

    There is limited seating, so I will post again here when the event is full.

    The cost will include your entry to ZenGO, the workout, and your brunch (from a pre-fixe menu). Brunch cost will include tax and tip, soda, coffee or tea.

    During brunch we’ll hold a drawing to give away some awesome prizes, including the drawing for the RACE ENTRY into either Washington, DC Triathlon or Nation’s Tri!

    Questions? Post them here or send an email!

    In Health and Happiness,
    Madeline Dolente

Leave a Reply

