Why I do what I do

3 Dec

Many people have difficulty understanding my schedule because I always have something going on.  Yes, I will admit that it is a little crazy, but last night reaffirmed why I love fitness so much and make teaching and training an integral part of my life.

I hadn’t had much sleep at all this week, haven’t felt well, and have been commuting a lot.  I hit a lot of traffic on Friday, making my commute to DC over 2 1/2 hours.  By this point, I hadn’t been able to work out, and I was a little perturbed.  I made it to the gym to do 30 minutes on the stepmill, but that was all I could do because I didn’t want to be late for the presentation.

I only had to drive 5 blocks,  but those 5 blocks were through Georgetown during rush hour, so it wound up taking me another 45 minutes.  Then parking, well let’s just say after driving around another 45 minutes, I parked illegally.  I had just about had it at this point.

Then I entered Lululemon in Georgetown and the lovely lulu Sam came to help me set up and as I did my quick analysis of the group of participants, I did not know what to expect.  I had prepared a very tough workout and I sure did not how the group would handle the challenge.

WOW!  They were absolutely amazing!  As they sweat and struggled, they still kept a positive outlook.  They had these beautiful smiles and determination that was so inspiring.  The workout was non-stop and they gave all 37 exercises their very best effort.   I had the opportunity to talk with some of the women after and it reaffirmed why I do what I do.  If you were one of the people in the class last night, thank you for inspiring me!

Off to run!

Madeline

Leave a Reply

