Making Adjustments

30 Nov

Every magazine I look at has an article about weight gain during the holidays. It is true that the average person gains 5-10 pounds over the holidays. Why? All of the parties, work events, food, stress, lack of sleep, and sacrificed workouts.

Last week I spent a lot of time driving, which resulted in me missing a lot of my workouts. I also ate out more, which resulted in me consuming more calories than normal. More calories and less exercise results in weight gain. Yikes! It’s not even December!

Rather than gaining ten pounds, I am going to make an adjustment or two immediately!

Adjustment #1. Add 30 min to my cardio routine.

Adjustment #2. Attend 2 kickbox classes this week.

Adjustment #3 Eat greens for lunch each day.

Making 3 simple adjustments can help you achieve the results you are looking for. What adjustments will you be making? I’d love to hear!

Song of the day and the link to download it free:
http://mp3skull.com/mp3/feel_so_close_calvin_harris.html

2 Responses to “Making Adjustments”

  1. Matt Blair December 2, 2011 at 7:55 am #

    I am making an attitude adjustment. I will cut out all suger from my diet this month.

  2. anne December 3, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    I am going to make it to cycle class twice a week now that the weather will not permit as many outdoor rides. thanks for the motivation to adjust, madeline!

Leave a Reply

