The lululemon thief

29 Nov

Those of you who know me, know that I only wear Lululemon to the gym. Why? It fits great and looks great and lasts forever. Anyway they also happen to have the best colors. So this morning I wore an orange and gray tanktop with matching capris and a matching orange jacket. Its a bright orange and bright enough that you can’t miss it!

After teaching Spin, I decided to lift some weights on the workout floor. I placed my jacket in my bag and put my bag to the side where I could see it. After I was finished, I went to get my bag and noticed my orange Lululemon jacket was missing. I looked all around and a guy came over to me and said that the skinny Indian chick took my orange jacket.

I flew down the steps and asked the front desk if she had turned it in. Nope! She stole my jacket and was not going to get away with it! I looked all over for her and found her in the group exercise room. I went up to her and told her that she needed to give my jacket back to me immediately. Yes, the girl STOLE MY LULULEMON jacket!

When I followed her to the locker room, she led me to the locker in the far back corner and as she opened the locker door, all I could see was her black jacket. Underneath, crumbled in a ball, she pulled out my beautiful orange jacket. I told her that stealing in the gym is unacceptable and luckily I held myself back from doing anything more.

I filled out a report at the front desk and told all the women in the locker room to lock up their stuff. This type of behavior should not be tolerated!!! Is Lululemon clothing so amazing that people steal for it or do people just have issues???

Thanks to Debbie and CC for keeping me calm this morning!

My advice: LOCK YOUR STUFF UP!

3 Responses to “The lululemon thief”

  1. Karin November 29, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    Unbelievable, Madeline!!! So glad you got your jacket back! LOVE YOUR BLOG!!
    ~Karin

  2. Lindsay November 29, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    If you can believe it, someone stole my Lululemon pants and top out of my laundry room in NYC! — Lindsay

  3. Freda November 30, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    hey madeline- you’ve got to be careful when you’ve got nice stuff!

Leave a Reply

