Accountability

26 Nov

There will be days where you may not feel like getting out of bed. There may be a million reasons why you should forego your workout, but ultimately those reasons just turn out to be lame excuses that won’t help you achieve your goals.
Today is the perfect example. I went to bed at 2:30 last night and woke up at 6 to run. I woke up ill and tired and right before I was getting ready to head out the door, my friend sent me a text saying that she wasn’t feeling well. Instead of going back to bed and forgetting about it, I confirmed a time with her that would allow us more sleep and a better run. When I woke back up, I felt even worse. Then I spoke with a friend who insisted I didn’t need the run and would be better off resting. It would have been easy to go back to bed, but I knew my friend would be waiting for me.

So 10.33 miles later I feel better and thankful to have had Lindsey to run with and motivate me!

One Response to “Accountability”

  1. financial advice December 7, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

    Nice post. I went through the post I found it very informative and useful. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

