What are you thankful for?

22 Nov

Last night I was getting ready to teach class when one of my students interrupted the class and asked to make an announcement. Everyone stopped and looked at him. He then announced to the class that he is so thankful for me, my class, my time, energy. He claimed that because of me he was able to return to polo. He happens to be the world’s top polo champion on the BMW team. I was honored by his compliment, but what he said next really made me think. He said we spend do much time focused on criticism, that we rarely thank people for their greatness.

This morning I thanked my class for their amazing efforts and dedication. Who can you thank today? Show someone that you appreciate them!

Leave a Reply

